Valley Forge Minutemen ©2016
Oaks Center Ice

Valley Forge Minutemen

Tier I Hockey

Minutemen Coaching Announcement
2018 - Squirt - Bantam

Midget 15, 16, and 18 Announcements Coming Soon

Bantam Major 2004
Jim Sutow, jimsutow@comcast.net, 215-603-9696

Bantam Minor 2005
Keith Grimley, keithgrimley@comcast.net, 610-955-7830

PeeWee Major 2006
John Geverd, jgeverd8@comcast.net, 603-494-9391

PeeWee Minor 2007
Jeff Cameron, jeffc@scm-lp.com, 610-613-8182
Toni Porkka, toniporkka@yahoo.com, 484-529-0452

Squirt Major 2008
Alain St. Hilaire, alainsthilaire@yahoo.com, 484-868-6933
Dany Doucet, danydoucet@hotmail.com, 610-533-5880

Squirt Minor 2009
Toni Porkka, toniporkka@yahoo.com, 484-529-0452

Mite 2010
Doug Maccormack, dmaccormack12@gmail.com, 484-336-7913

Mite 2011
Mike Ellis, ellismt2@yahoo.com, 610-636-5610

 

Minutemen Open Tryouts
2018

Cost: $150 (Flat Fee)

PeeWee (07/06) Squirt (09/08)
March 21 @ 6:15pm
March 22 @ 6:15pm
March 23 @ 6:15pm
March 21 @ 6:00pm
March 22 @ 6:00pm
March 23 @ 6:00pm

March 24 times for PeeWee and Squirt are TBD

 

Bantam (04)

 

Bantam (05)

April 11 @ 7:30pm
April 12 @ 7:30pm
April 11 @ 6:00pm
April 12 @ 6:00pm
April 13 @ 6:00pm

 

U18 (00/01) U16 National (02/03) U15 (03)
April 11 @ 6:30pm
April 12 @ 6:30pm
April 13 @ 8:00pm
April 11 @ 6:15pm
April 12 @ 6:15pm
April 13 @ 6:30pm
April 11 @ 7:45pm
April 12 @ 7:45pm
April 13 @ 7:15pm

April 14 Times for Bantam and Midget are TBD.

 

2018 Minutemen Open Tryouts Dates and Times (paper with registration form)

 

Online Registration

March Madness
Center Ice Hockey Clinics 2018

Looking for more ice time? Center Ice’s March Madness Hockey Clinics are what you need. These clinics will include power skating, puck handling, flow drills, as well as game situation drills. Stay focused and get tuned up to make a strong impression in the upcoming season.

Cost: $20/session

 

Mite
2010 and younger
Squirt
09, 08
PeeWee
07, 06     
Bantam
05, 04
Midget
00-03
3/5 @
5:45-6:45
3/6 @
5:45-7:00
3/6 @
7:15-8:30
3/12 @
7:15-8:30
3/12 @ 7:30-8:45

 

3/7 @
6:15-7:15
3/8 @
5:45-7:00
3/8 @
7:15-8:30
3/14 @
7:15-8:30
3/14 @ 7:30-8:45

 

3/12 @ 6:15-7:15

 

3/13 @ 5:45-7:00

 

3/13 @ 7:15-8:30

 

3/27 @ 7:00-8:15

 

 

 

3/14 @ 6:00-7:00

 

3/15 @ 5:45-7:00

 

3/15 @ 7:15-8:30

 

3/29 @ 7:00-8:15

 

3/19 @ 5:45-7:00

 

3/19 @ 7:15-8:30

 

4/3 @
7:00-8:15
4/5 @
7:00-8:15

Additional Midget Dates

U15/16 (2003/2002)                   U18 (2001/2000)
3/26 @ 7:15-8:30                          3/26 @ 7:30-8:15

3/28 @ 7:15-8:30                           3/28 @ 7:30-8:45

4/2 @ 7:15-8:30                             4/2 @ 7:30-8:45

 4/4 @ 7:15-8:30                            4/4 @ 7:30-8:45

 4/9 @ 7:00-8:30                           4/9 @ 7:15-8:45

 

Online Registration

2018 March Madness Hockey Clinics (paper version w registration form)

Honor Roll

Minutemen Mission

Minutemen-Block-LogoREAL SMALLThe Valley Forge Minutemen Hockey Club is committed to developing youth hockey players from Mite to Midget. We teach young athletes fundamental and advanced hockey skills and team concepts. We emphasize the importance of education, nutrition, off-ice training and rest/recovery. We value hard work and reward commitment, honesty, loyalty and respect for the game of hockey. We take pride in advancing our players to the highest level.

(610)-950-9690

Physical Address: 100 Pennco Rd. Oaks, PA 19456

GPS Address: 87 Brower Ave. Phoenixville, Pa 19460

Minutemen Hockey Director

ToniPorkka1_small

Toni Porkka
toniporkka@yahoo.com
484-529-0452