Valley Forge Minutemen ©2016

Valley Forge Minutemen

Tier I Hockey

2019-20 Minutemen Coaching Announcements

U18 National
Sean Cannon, seanjc32@hotmail.com, 302-943-1649
Assistant: Toni Porkka, Ross Hyatt

U18 American
Ross Hyatt, ross.hyatt14@gmail.com, 302-256-2482

U16 National
Chris Gratton, chrisgratton01@gmail.com, 484-300-5017
Assistant: John Geverd

U15
Ryan Tyson, ryan.tyson@gmail.com, 484-319-7415

Bantam Major 2005
Keith Grimley, keithgrimley@comcast.net, 610-955-7830
Assistant: Jeff Cameron

Bantam Minor 2006
John Geverd, jgeverd8@comcast.net, 603-494-9391

PeeWee Major 2007
Jeff Cameron, jeffc@scm-lp.com, 610-613-8182
Assistant: Keith Grimley, Toni Porkka

PeeWee Minor 2008
Alain St. Hilaire, alainsthilaire@yahoo.com, 484-868-6933
Assistant: Toni Porkka

Squirt Major 2009
Toni Porkka, toniporkka@yahoo.com, 484-529-0452

Squirt Minor 2010
Doug MacCormack, dmaccormack12@gmail.com, 484-336-7913
Assistant: Al MacCormack

Mite 2011
Mike Ellis, ellismt2@yahoo.com, 610-636-5610

Mite 2012
Ross Hyatt, ross.hyatt14@gmail.com, 302-256-2482


Minutemen Team Packages

PeeWee Major <2007> PW Major Info Sheet
PeeWee Minor <2008> PW Minor Info Sheet
Squirt Major <2009> Squirt Major Team Info Sheet
Squirt Minor <2010> Squirt Minor Info Sheet


2019 - Minutemen Open Tryouts

U18 (01/02)

April 10 @ 8:30pm
April 11 @ 8:30pm
April 12 @ 8:45pm
April 13 TBD

 

 

U15/U16 (03/04)

April 10 @ 7:15pm
April 11 @ 7:15pm
U15 April 12 @ 7:15pm
U16 April 12 @ 8:45pm
April 13 TBD

 

Bantam (05/06)

April 10 @ 7:00pm
April 11 @ 7:00pm
April 12 @ 7:15pm

 

 

PeeWee (07/08)

March 19 @ 7:30pm
March 20 @ 7:30pm
March 21 @ 7:30pm
March 22 @ 7:30pm
March 23 TBD

 

Squirt (09/10)

March 19 @ 6:00pm
March 20 @ 6:00pm
March 21 @ 6:00pm
March 22 @ 6:00pm
March 23 TBD

 

Registration opens March 1/19: http://oakscenterice.maxgalaxy.net/Home.aspx

  • All players are encouraged but not required to attend all tryout sessions
  • Player cuts may be made after the 2nd tryout session
  • Please be 1 hour early for tryout session for registration
  • No releases are required for tryouts. Financial releases are only required if you are selected for the Minutemen and played for another Tier 1 organization last year
  • Tryout fees are for Minutemen tryouts only. This fee does not transfer to any tuition

2019 Minutemen Open Tryouts Dates and Times
(pdf version with in-person registration and payment information)


2019 - Mite Cross-Ice and Mite Half-Ice

Cross Ice and Half Ice Info Pack
coming soon

 

Honor Roll

Minutemen Mission

Minutemen-Block-LogoREAL SMALLThe Valley Forge Minutemen Hockey Club is committed to developing youth hockey players from Mite to Midget. We teach young athletes fundamental and advanced hockey skills and team concepts. We emphasize the importance of education, nutrition, off-ice training and rest/recovery. We value hard work and reward commitment, honesty, loyalty and respect for the game of hockey. We take pride in advancing our players to the highest level.

(610)-950-9690

Physical Address: 100 Pennco Rd. Oaks, PA 19456

GPS Address: 87 Brower Ave. Phoenixville, Pa 19460

Minutemen Hockey Director

ToniPorkka1_small

Toni Porkka
toniporkka@yahoo.com
484-529-0452